The Mathematics of a Post-Free Blog

Unexpected Things + Health Issues + Lack of Energy = Blog Crickets.  That about sums up the lack of activity here over the past month. Of course, I’m now experiencing a customary attack of Blogger’s Guilt and wanted to connect here just briefly.  I imagine you all know how it is.

Moving on to more positive things:

  • I’m nearing the end of my CC Spin title, Two Serious Ladies by Jane Bowles and am thinking about my review to be posted on the 6th, the final day of this round of the Spin.
  • I’ve been enjoying (Yay!) although not reviewing (see equation, above) my short story reads for the Deal Me In Challenge.  I’ll actually have a review (Yay, again!) of my most recent story pick, but I may or may not have it posted by the unofficial official weekly update time later today.
  • I really enjoyed the 20 Books of Summer challenge!  I almost made it through my list, due in large part to the boost of Dewey’s Read-a-thon.  Of course, I didn’t post reviews of any of the books I read, (please refer to “Blog Crickets”)  but many of them have found their way into a round-up post I’m working on.

I don’t expect this blog to rev up into a frenzy of posting frequency anytime soon, but I do have a few things in the works for the next couple of weeks.  After that – sometime in October – barring metaphorical or literal explosions, I should be able to start posting more frequently again.

Now…off to catch up on the roughly six hundred posts by others that I’ve missed!

2 thoughts on “The Mathematics of a Post-Free Blog

  1. Good to hear from you and happy you are still reading your short stories. 🙂 I look forward to reading your posts again when you’ve eased back into the groove. Take care of yourself first, though. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

