Bout of Books 11: Wrap-up Post

Bout of Books 11Bout of Books 11 Read-a-Thon is over.  I’m happy with my progress this time;  I got through 5 books!  This is much more satisfying than last time, and I was fortunate to enjoy some truly excellent reads during this installment of the event.

I ended up not participating in any of the optional challenges this time around.  Every time I found one that sparked my imagination, I was too late to participate.  I tend to get to my blog quite late at night, and the challenges tend to end much earlier, due to time-zone differences.  No matter – I had great fun all the same!

Here is my final progress report:

 

  • Pages read:  829
  • Books finished:  5  
  1. The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros
  2. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami
  3. The Lover by Maurgerite Duras
  4. The Summer Book by Tove Jansson
  5. From the Land of the Moon by Milena Agus

THoMS CTTaHYoPTL TSB FtLotM

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11: Wrap-up Post

  1. Nice job! That’s a lot of pages in my book. I haven’t started the new Murakami yet, but I have it downloaded and the upcoming 3-day weekend presents an excellent opportunity… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

