Bout of Books 10: Wrap-up Post

Bout of Books 10Bout of Books 10 Read-a-Thon is over.  I got more reading done than I expected to but less than I’d hoped to.  How’s that for positive thinking?  😉  All kidding aside, I’m pleased with my progress.  Reading a stack of shorter books really was the way to go for me, and I’ll probably use this method for read-a-thons from now on.

Here’s my final progress report:

 

 

 

Pages read:  540

 

Books finished:  4  

  1. Chess Story/The Royal Game by Stefan Zweig
  2. Ru by Kim Thúy
  3. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson
  4. “The Truth of Fact, the Truth of Feeling” by Ted Chiang (This is a long story/novelette – 34 full pages in PDF form.)

Chess Story by Stefan ZweigRu by Kim ThuyWe Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

 

 

Books in progress at the end of the event:  2

A High Wind in Jamaica by Richard Hughes
Map of Dreams by M. Rickert (short story collection)

A High Wind in Jamaica by Richard HughesMap of Dreams by M. Rickert

 

Leave a Reply

