Dewey’s 24-hour Read-a-Thon: Check-in post #3

Deweys 24hr RATIt’s 10:47pm here, so there are about 6.25 hours left to go in this read-a-thon.  I seriously doubt I’ll make it all the way to 5am my time (PST,) but I’m going to try to get at least 2-3 more hours in.

THIS UPDATE:

  • Minutes read since last update:  160 minutes
  • Pages read since last update:  313 pages 
  • Books in progress:  Embers (70 pages read since last update)
  • Books finished during this update:  2  – Quesadillas (95 pages since last update) & The Encyclopedia of Early Earth (148 pages read)

READ-A-THON TOTALS:

  • Total minutes spent reading during Read-a-thon:  428 minutes (7 hours 8 minutes)
  • Total pages read during Read-a-thon:  638 pages
  • Total books finished during Read-a-thon:  3

I would ideally like to have more minutes and pages under my belt, but considering I normally read about 50 pages a day and finish one moderately-sized book per week, I’m very pleased with my progress!  I’m going to try to finish Embers and possibly read a couple of short stories before I lose consciousness.  I imagine this will be my last update of the night.  I’ll post a wrap-up in the morning.  (I strongly suspect there will be an official end-of-read-a-thon meme to fill out.)

Hang in there, sleepy readers!

 

One thought on “Dewey’s 24-hour Read-a-Thon: Check-in post #3

Leave a Reply

