Bout of Books 9.0: Progress Report – Day 2

Bout of Books Read-a-ThonDay 2 of Bout of Books 9.0 was a bit of a bust for me.  I thought I would have more time to read than I had previously expected to, but I was wrong.  Not only was the whole day hectic, but the previously problematic kitchen sink issue became a fully-fledged debacle, with water all over the kitchen and a ton of cabinet emptying, re-arranging and clean-up work to do just so someone can get situated to do repairs, then everything has to be put back. (All this, and the maintenance guy is going to have to come back Friday to do yet more work.)  Long story short:  I didn’t get much reading done.  I didn’t even get my review of Speech Sounds finalized and posted.  Ah, well. Let’s hope today is a better bookish day! Barring any household explosions, I should have a relatively quiet mid- to late-day here at home, with no one else around after about 2 PM PST.

Monday – Bout of Books Day 2:

  • Books with progress:  Seven Japanese Tales by Jun’ichiro Tanizaki
  • Pages read today:   19 (one more story down in the collection)
  • Total pages read during event:  104
  • Books finished today:  0
  • Total books finished during event:  2
2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0: Progress Report – Day 2

  1. That is incredibly unlucky. You’ve read two books already so you shouldn’t let it get you down reading wise. Interested to read your Seven Japanese Tales review when you’re done. Good luck with the rest of the week and I hope nothing major acts up again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

