The Classics Club Lucky Spin Number

The Ballad of the Sad CafeToday’s the day the fourth Classics Club SPIN Number is drawn, and that number is…

#10!

For me, that means I’ll be reading The Ballad of the Sad Cafe by Carson McCullers.  This will be my first time reading McCullers, and I’m excited to find out how she and I get along.   Wish me luck!

I’m looking forward to visiting everyone’s blogs over the next couple of days to learn what the Spin has decreed for you.  I hope you all landed on a title you’ll love!

2 thoughts on “The Classics Club Lucky Spin Number

  1. I confess my ignorance – I’ve heard of neither the book or the author!
    I will be curious to hear more about them as you go along.
    Good luck 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

