Welcome to Read the Gamut!

Like most people likely to stumble across this page, I am a voracious reader. I’m starting this blog in the hope that it will encourage me to write about more of what I read, as well as give me a place to collect my reading-related thoughts.

Although I am an avid Goodreader (see link in sidebar,) lately I’ve become very lazy about actually reviewing what I’ve read.  I’ve made a resolution to remedy this situation, and hopefully this blog will help inspire me to succeed.

My bookish tastes are eclectic, running the gamut of styles, forms, cultures and eras, and I love to explore the entire range and spectrum that the written word has to offer.    I hope to reflect that sentiment in this blog, and I hope to both share and discover many wonderful reads along the way.

Thanks for visiting, and I hope to see you again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

